Sevenval Blog

Weekly #28

Welcome 2012! The Definitive Guide To HTML5: 14 Predictions For 2012. – http://techcrunch.com/2011/12/21/guide-to-html5-14-predictions-2012/ A plea for progressive enhancement. – http://stephanierieger.com/a-plea-for-progressive-enhancement/ A tel tale sign. – http://bradfrostweb.com/blog/mobile/a-tel-tale-sign/ Initializr: With Great Templates Comes Great Responsivity! – http://verekia.com/initializr/responsive-template Learn You a Flexbox for … Continue reading

Weekly #26

Mobile Performance Manifesto – http://davidbcalhoun.com/2011/mobile-performance-manifesto Path menu in pure CSS3 – http://lab.victorcoulon.fr/css/path-menu/ The History of the Smartphone – http://thenextweb.com/mobile/2011/12/06/the-history-of-the-smartphone/ HTML5 History and Terminology – http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39519/talks/html5-history-terminology/index.html Notes on Adaptive Images – http://www.brucelawson.co.uk/2011/notes-on-adaptive-images-yet-again/ Case study: How to use network quality as a … Continue reading

Weekly #25

Optimizing for Mobile Performance – http://speakerdeck.com/u/tkadlec/p/optimizing-for-mobile-performance PhoneGap mobile development – http://www.slideshare.net/firt/phonegap-mobile-development First, Understand Your Screen – http://tripleodeon.com/2011/12/first-understand-your-screen Move the Web Forward – http://movethewebforward.org/ State of the Web APIs – an interview with John Hammink – http://hacks.mozilla.org/2011/12/state-of-the-web-apis-an-interview-with-john-hammink/ Using HTML5 Geolocation API … Continue reading

Weekly #24

Not a mobile web, merely a 320px-wide one – http://tripleodeon.com/2010/10/not-a-mobile-web-merely-a-320px-wide-one SPDY of the Future Might Blow Your Mind Today – http://www.belshe.com/2011/11/17/spdy-of-the-future-might-blow-your-mind-today/ Web Debugging for Safari on iPhone, iPad and PhoneGap – http://www.iwebinspector.com/ Collection: Must Read Mobile- & Content-Focused Presentations – … Continue reading

Weekly #20

Opera released a Opera Beta with experimental Media Capture API support. Great! – http://labs.opera.com/downloads/ Cool presentation about HTML5 by Chris Heilmann from Mozilla – http://hacks.mozilla.org/2011/10/beam-me-up-scotty-bringing-html5-to-the-enterprise/ Pretty detailed article about web notifications – http://dstorey.tumblr.com/post/11597158114/webnotifications Nice trick: Enable CSS active pseudo styles … Continue reading

Weekly #18

Mozilla-CTO Brendan Eich talks about JavaScript – http://video.golem.de/internet/5996/mozilla-cto-brendan-eich-ueber-javascript.html Some words about Google’s new web programming language Dart by ppk: Dart; or Why JavaScript has already won – http://www.quirksmode.org/blog/archives/2011/10/dart_or_why_jav.html Simple, maintainable templating with JavaScript – http://www.nczonline.net/blog/2011/10/11/simple-maintainable-templating-with-javascript/ HTML5 Techniques for Optimizing Mobile … Continue reading

Weekly #16

Mobile Apps must die: – http://designmind.frogdesign.com/blog/mobile-apps-must-die.html Jakob Nielsen’s Alertbox: Mobile Usability Update – http://www.useit.com/alertbox/mobile-usability.html I wouldn’t really use the word “amazing” but some of the demos are nice indeed: – http://www.catswhocode.com/blog/amazing-css3-techniques-you-should-know Making a mobile connection – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2011/09/21/making-a-mobile-connection/ Short HTML book … Continue reading

Weekly #14

What’s hot on the web? This weeks links: BoltJS – a new JavaScript framework – http://shaneosullivan.github.com/boltjs/ Which JavaScript Compressor is the best? Find it out with Compression Rater – http://compressorrater.thruhere.net/ Did you know you can track your JavaScript exceptions using … Continue reading

Weekly #12

Really high quality reading material this week. Essential articles (and even a philosophic one) for every web and mobile developer. Have fun and a nice weekend! Here we are: Comprehensive work by Tali Garsiel and Paul Irish: How browsers work … Continue reading

Weekly #11

A touch screen keyboard implemented in JavaScript. A bit buggy on mobiles but who knows, maybe you need it one day. – http://code.technolatte.net/TouchScreenKeyboard/ Did you know there is a W3C API to access timing information related to navigation and elements? … Continue reading

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. ...
  4. 19
  5. 20
  6. 21
  7. 22