Sevenval Blog

Weekly #36

RESS, Server-Side Feature-Detection and the Evolution of Responsive Web Design: – http://www.dmolsen.com/mobile-in-higher-ed/2012/02/21/ress-and-the-evolution-of-responsive-web-design/ Anatomy of a mobile web experience: google.com – http://mobiforge.com/designing/story/anatomy-a-mobile-web-experience-google-com Cache them if you can | “The fastest HTTP request is the one not made.”: – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2012/03/22/cache-them-if-you-can/ Why Minify … Continue reading

Weekly #35

The Web platform (overview): Browser technologies: – http://platform.html5.org/ Web Font Performance: Weighing @font-face Options and Alternatives: – http://www.artzstudio.com/2012/02/web-font-performance-weighing-fontface-options-and-alternatives/ Web Debugging for Safari on iPhone, iPad and PhoneGap (Update for XCode 5.1): – http://www.iwebinspector.com/ Battery Status API, many form changes and … Continue reading

Weekly #34

Future of the Mobile Web Whitepaper – http://deviceatlas.com/futureofthemobileweb RESS, Server-Side Feature-Detection and the Evolution of Responsive Web Design – http://www.dmolsen.com/mobile-in-higher-ed/2012/02/21/ress-and-the-evolution-of-responsive-web-design Developers focus on the iPhone too much – http://www.netmagazine.com/news/developers-focus-iphone-too-much-121781 Many Brands Flunk Mobile Test – http://www.digiday.com/mobile/brands-flunk-mobile/ Android Measuring Stick – … Continue reading

Weekly #33

A re-introduction to JavaScript – https://developer.mozilla.org/en/JavaScript/A_re-introduction_to_JavaScript The Future of JavaScript – take a peek today! – http://blog.chromium.org/2012/02/future-of-javascript-take-peek-today.html High performance HTML5 content in Metro-style Apps – http://blogs.msdn.com/b/ie/archive/2012/02/07/high-performance-html5-content-in-metro-style-apps.aspx Tracking JavaScript execution during startup – http://ariya.ofilabs.com/2012/02/tracking-javascript-execution-during-startup.html YSlow goes Open Source – http://developer.yahoo.com/blogs/ydn/posts/2012/02/welcome-yslow-open-source/ HTML5 … Continue reading

Weekly #31

What we’ve learned from two years of watching the top 2,000 e-commerce websites – http://www.webperformancetoday.com/2012/01/26/new-report-what-weve-learned-from-two-years-of-watching-the-top-2000-e-commerce-websites/ The Edge of HTML5 – http://html5-demos.appspot.com/static/html5-therealbleedingedge/template/index.html The State Of HTML5 Video – http://www.longtailvideo.com/html5/ What’s New in HTML5 Media – http://html5-demos.appspot.com/static/whats-new-with-html5-media/template/index.html#1 Server-Sent Events – http://html5doctor.com/server-sent-events/ JavaScript … Continue reading

Weekly #30

JavaScript Performance by Steve Souders: – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2012/01/13/javascript-performance/ – http://www.slideshare.net/souders/javascript-performance-at-sfjs JavaScript Pattern Collection – http://shichuan.github.com/javascript-patterns/ The developer’s guide to the HTML5 APIs – http://www.netmagazine.com/features/developer-s-guide-html5-apis Content Strategy and Responsive Design – http://blog.braintraffic.com/2012/01/content-strategy-and-responsive-design/ Responsive embeds + RESS – http://amobil.se/2012/01/responsive-embeds-ress/ Excellent CSS3 Techniques and … Continue reading

Weekly #29

Server-side device detection used by 82% of Alexa top 100 sites – http://mobiforge.com/designing/blog/server-side-device-detection-used-82-alexa-top-100-sites Writing Quality Third-Party JS: – http://blog.errorception.com/2012/01/writing-quality-third-party-js-part-1.html – http://blog.errorception.com/2012/01/writing-quality-third-party-js-part-2.html Official Android Design Guidelines – http://developer.android.com/design/index.html CSS Specificity – http://www.standardista.com/css3/css-specificity/

Weekly #28

Welcome 2012! The Definitive Guide To HTML5: 14 Predictions For 2012. – http://techcrunch.com/2011/12/21/guide-to-html5-14-predictions-2012/ A plea for progressive enhancement. – http://stephanierieger.com/a-plea-for-progressive-enhancement/ A tel tale sign. – http://bradfrostweb.com/blog/mobile/a-tel-tale-sign/ Initializr: With Great Templates Comes Great Responsivity! – http://verekia.com/initializr/responsive-template Learn You a Flexbox for … Continue reading

Weekly #26

Mobile Performance Manifesto – http://davidbcalhoun.com/2011/mobile-performance-manifesto Path menu in pure CSS3 – http://lab.victorcoulon.fr/css/path-menu/ The History of the Smartphone – http://thenextweb.com/mobile/2011/12/06/the-history-of-the-smartphone/ HTML5 History and Terminology – http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39519/talks/html5-history-terminology/index.html Notes on Adaptive Images – http://www.brucelawson.co.uk/2011/notes-on-adaptive-images-yet-again/ Case study: How to use network quality as a … Continue reading

Weekly #25

Optimizing for Mobile Performance – http://speakerdeck.com/u/tkadlec/p/optimizing-for-mobile-performance PhoneGap mobile development – http://www.slideshare.net/firt/phonegap-mobile-development First, Understand Your Screen – http://tripleodeon.com/2011/12/first-understand-your-screen Move the Web Forward – http://movethewebforward.org/ State of the Web APIs – an interview with John Hammink – http://hacks.mozilla.org/2011/12/state-of-the-web-apis-an-interview-with-john-hammink/ Using HTML5 Geolocation API … Continue reading

  1. Pages:
  2. 1
  3. ...
  4. 22
  5. 23
  6. 24
  7. 25