#HTML5

Sevenval FIT 14.0.3 out now – here is our Changelog

Our new release Sevenval FIT 14.0.3 brings RESS to SLES! We are happy to announce that Suse Linux Enterprise 12 is now among the supported operating systems. Check the installation instructions for more details. Frontend developers now have access to our image scaling features from JavaScript through the URL API. ac-stage provides more API functions and better interoperability with ac-scroll. The core … mehr

Weekly #47 – Rolands Rundown – Tech news of the week

Hey, it’s Friday – time for a weekly rundown: After 5: „…it is time to think about how HTML would best be handled next.“ by Robin Berjon Stephen Hall: iOS global usage falls behind Android for the first time Sara Soueidan about Understanding SVG Coordinate Systems & Transformations TJ VanToll and Why Web Components Are Ready For … mehr

Weekly #46 – Rolands Rundown – Tech news of the week

Adrian Bateman & Frank Olivier at IEBlog about The Mobile Web should just work for everyone New findings: The median top 100 ecommerce page takes 6.2 seconds to render primary content Pintrest: „A full 75 percent of their traffic comes from mobile devices“ by Alexis C. Madrigal How to sell a responsive, adaptive atomic design process … mehr

Weekly #45 – Rolands Rundown – Tech news of the week

The Principles of Adaptive Design by Brad Frost  Maximiliano Firtman about „You May Be Losing Users If Responsive Web Design Is Your Only Mobile Strategy„ Google Developer Video Getting Your PageSpeed Score Up with PageSpeed Insights Moving Beyond the Responsive Web to the Adaptive Web by Aaron T. Grogg Tyler Sticka at Cloud Four wrote about the … mehr

Weekly #36

RESS, Server-Side Feature-Detection and the Evolution of Responsive Web Design: – http://www.dmolsen.com/mobile-in-higher-ed/2012/02/21/ress-and-the-evolution-of-responsive-web-design/ Anatomy of a mobile web experience: google.com – http://mobiforge.com/designing/story/anatomy-a-mobile-web-experience-google-com Cache them if you can | “The fastest HTTP request is the one not made.”: – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2012/03/22/cache-them-if-you-can/ Why Minify JavaScript? – http://engineeredweb.com/blog/why-minify-javascript/ Round-up of web browser internals resources: – http://updates.html5rocks.com/2012/04/Round-up-of-Web-Browser-Internals-Resources Javascript libraries for dealing … mehr

Weekly #33

A re-introduction to JavaScript – https://developer.mozilla.org/en/JavaScript/A_re-introduction_to_JavaScript The Future of JavaScript – take a peek today! – http://blog.chromium.org/2012/02/future-of-javascript-take-peek-today.html High performance HTML5 content in Metro-style Apps – http://blogs.msdn.com/b/ie/archive/2012/02/07/high-performance-html5-content-in-metro-style-apps.aspx Tracking JavaScript execution during startup – http://ariya.ofilabs.com/2012/02/tracking-javascript-execution-during-startup.html YSlow goes Open Source – http://developer.yahoo.com/blogs/ydn/posts/2012/02/welcome-yslow-open-source/ HTML5 Web Notifications – http://tumblr.dangercove.com/post/17213260067/html5-web-notifications Android and mobile browsing insights – Week 7 – http://irinasandu.com/2012/02/15/android-and-mobile-browsing-insights-week-7/ Apple … mehr

Weekly #31

What we’ve learned from two years of watching the top 2,000 e-commerce websites – http://www.webperformancetoday.com/2012/01/26/new-report-what-weve-learned-from-two-years-of-watching-the-top-2000-e-commerce-websites/ The Edge of HTML5 – http://html5-demos.appspot.com/static/html5-therealbleedingedge/template/index.html The State Of HTML5 Video – http://www.longtailvideo.com/html5/ What’s New in HTML5 Media – http://html5-demos.appspot.com/static/whats-new-with-html5-media/template/index.html#1 Server-Sent Events – http://html5doctor.com/server-sent-events/ JavaScript Design Patterns: Decorator – http://www.joezimjs.com/javascript/javascript-design-patterns-decorator An Object is not a Hash – http://www.devthought.com/2012/01/18/an-object-is-not-a-hash/ Important „Add … mehr

Weekly #30

JavaScript Performance by Steve Souders: – http://www.stevesouders.com/blog/2012/01/13/javascript-performance/ – http://www.slideshare.net/souders/javascript-performance-at-sfjs JavaScript Pattern Collection – http://shichuan.github.com/javascript-patterns/ The developer’s guide to the HTML5 APIs – http://www.netmagazine.com/features/developer-s-guide-html5-apis Content Strategy and Responsive Design – http://blog.braintraffic.com/2012/01/content-strategy-and-responsive-design/ Responsive embeds + RESS – http://amobil.se/2012/01/responsive-embeds-ress/ Excellent CSS3 Techniques and Tutorials for Better User Experience – http://www.pixel2pixeldesign.com/excellent-css3-techniques-tutorials-user-experience/ Cross Browser CSS cursor Images In Depth – … mehr

Weekly #28

Welcome 2012! The Definitive Guide To HTML5: 14 Predictions For 2012. – http://techcrunch.com/2011/12/21/guide-to-html5-14-predictions-2012/ A plea for progressive enhancement. – http://stephanierieger.com/a-plea-for-progressive-enhancement/ A tel tale sign. – http://bradfrostweb.com/blog/mobile/a-tel-tale-sign/ Initializr: With Great Templates Comes Great Responsivity! – http://verekia.com/initializr/responsive-template Learn You a Flexbox for Great Good! – http://www.the-haystack.com/2012/01/04/learn-you-a-flexbox/ Do you love speed? CSS Selector Performance has changed! (For the … mehr

Weekly #26

Mobile Performance Manifesto – http://davidbcalhoun.com/2011/mobile-performance-manifesto Path menu in pure CSS3 – http://lab.victorcoulon.fr/css/path-menu/ The History of the Smartphone – http://thenextweb.com/mobile/2011/12/06/the-history-of-the-smartphone/ HTML5 History and Terminology – http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39519/talks/html5-history-terminology/index.html Notes on Adaptive Images – http://www.brucelawson.co.uk/2011/notes-on-adaptive-images-yet-again/ Case study: How to use network quality as a proxy for measuring mobile performance – http://www.webperformancetoday.com/2011/12/06/case-study-how-to-use-network-quality-as-a-proxy-for-measuring-mobile-performance/ RolandMaking people’s lives better with technology & products … mehr

  1. Seiten:
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. 3